Charms

The lagoon at la Saline les Bains is Reunion Island's largest lagoon. Borded by a large white sand beach, you can sunbathe on its hot sand and engage in the joys of water sports safely. Preserved thanks to the Natural Marine Reserve, it is ideal for swimming, snorkelling, kayaking or paddle boarding. All this equipement is provided free of charge for you. Come and experience unforgettable moments : Swimming with muti-coloured fish, the lagoon right in front of the guest house is a life-size aquarium. Go for a jog at sunrise on the deserted, rose-tinted beach... The beach and its magnificent sunset on the Indian Ocean is on offer to you for a romantic walk, a game of beach volleyball or a cocktail on the beach...

In a forest of filaos trees overlooking the beach, our natural gazebo made of palm tree leaves, has a large round table for you to take breakfast. You will feast on seasonal fruits, fresh fruit juice and pastries, facing the ocean, to the sound of turtle doves, black birds, wood pigeons and other bird fowl's song.

This is the creole name given to the terraces built at the end of gardens, overlooking the road, making it possible to see passers-by and keep an eye on them. Our large terrace under the filaos trees, with a view of the Indian Ocean, offers comfortable areas to laze in the shade, or to take an evening cocktail while admiring the sunset.

Formerly our children's tree huts, we have developed this area to offer you a breathtaking view of the lagoon. The front part overlooks the beach and the back part overlooks the garden and swimming-pool. A terrace for everyone's needs : The former part is the preferred viewpoint to admire the sunset while sipping a rhum arrangeé or a Dodo beer in comfortable armchairs. The hammock or bench space welcomes you in the afternoon for a nap in the trees, rocked to sleep by the sound of the wind in the filaos trees. Our professional massage therapist will also offer you a massage in this enchanting place surrounded by the energy of the trees. After dinner, you can prolong your evening under soft-lighting. And in the evening, on reservation, we will transform the space into an ephemeral bedroom where you may spend the night under the stars, protected by a mosquito net.

Made out of natural stones the colours of the lagoon, the swimming pool offers you a refreshing break surrounded by the different species of palm trees of Reunion Island. Its deck made from exotic wood is furnished with loungers and parasols for lazing and relaxing, and small lounges are there for an aperitif on the edge of the pool. The pool is only open to guests.

1000m2 in surface area, the garden is entirely covered with trees, flowers and grass. We have kept the fifty year-old trees planted by our ancestor and have complemented the garden with fruit trees typical to the island. Being very attached to its flora, we will help you to discover and taste the fruits of our garden : mangoes, jamblons, guavas, zattes, soursops, grapefruit, cerises à côtes, pomegranates, combavas, bananas, papayas… You can wander around the garden as you please, admiring the flowers and enjoying the numerous furnished areas for you to relax (hammocks, sun-loungers, sun-bathing, ...) Concerning the sea, we have kept the charm of the traditional garden : you can wander around barefeet in the sand beneath the forest of filaos trees.

Les Charmes

Une villa sur la plage aux charmes exceptionnels

Le lagon de la Saline les Bains est le plus grand lagon de la Réunion. La Villa de la Plage a un accès direct à sa large plage de sable blanc, vous pourrez bronzer sur son sable chaud et vous adonner aux joies des sports nautiques en toute sécurité. Préservé grâce à la Réserve Naturelle Marine, il est idéal pour la nage sportive, le snorkeling, ou pour une balade en kayak ou paddle. Nous mettons à votre disposition gracieusement tous ces équipements. Venez vivre des moments inoubliables : Nager avec les poissons multicolores, le lagon juste devant chez nous est un véritable aquarium... S'évader pour un jogging au lever du jour sur la plage déserte, aux teintes rosées... Faire une promenade romantique, une partie de beach volley ou un apéritif sur la plage avec un magnifique coucher de soleil sur l’Océan Indien en arrière plan...

Installée sous une forêt de filaos surplombant la plage, notre tonnelle naturelle réalisée en feuilles de cocotiers, possède une grande table ronde qui vous accueillera pour le petit déjeuner. Vous dégustez vos fruits de saison, jus de fruits frais et viennoiseries, en regardant la mer, accompagnés par le chant des tourterelles, merles, pigeons ramiers et autres oiseaux béliers.

C’est le nom créole donné aux terrasses installées au bout des jardins, en surplomb de la route permettant de voir les passants, de les « guetter ». Notre grande terrasse sous les filaos, avec vue sur l’Océan Indien, vous offre de confortables espaces pour des moments de farniente à l’ombre, ou pour l’apéritif du soir en admirant le coucher de soleil.

Ancienne cabane dans les arbres de nos enfants, nous avons aménagé cet espace pour vous offrir une vue époustouflante sur le lagon. La partie avant surplombe la plage et la partie arrière a vue sur le jardin et la piscine. Une terrasse pleine de ressources : La partie avant est un point de vue privilégié pour admirer le coucher de soleil en sirotant un rhum arrangé ou une bière Dodo, dans de confortables fauteuils. Le hamac ou la banquette vous accueille l’après-midi, pour une sieste dans les arbres, bercé par le bruit du vent dans les filaos. Notre masseuse professionnelle vous massera également dans ce lieu enchanteur au milieu de l’énergie des arbres. Après le dîner, vous pouvez y prolonger votre soirée sous un éclairage tamisé. Et le soir, sur réservation, nous vous installons une chambre éphémère pour une nuit à la belle étoile, à l'abri d 'une moustiquaire.

La piscine

Réalisée en pierres naturelles aux couleurs du lagon, la piscine vous offre une pause rafraichissante au milieu des différentes espèces de palmiers de la Réunion. Son deck en bois exotique est meublé de transats et parasols pour une séance farniente et de petits salons pour un apéritif au bord de la piscine. Elle est accessible à nos hôtes uniquement.

D’une superficie de 1000 m², il est entièrement arboré, fleuri et engazonné. Nous avons conservé les arbres cinquantenaires plantés par notre aïeul et agrémenté le jardin des arbres fruitiers typiques de la Réunion. Très attachés à la flore de notre île, nous vous ferons goûter aux fruits de notre jardin : mangues, jamblons, goyaves, zattes, corossols, pamplemousses, cerises à côtes, grenades, combavas, bananes, papayes,… Vous pourrez vous y promener à votre gré, en admirer les fleurs et profiter des nombreux espaces aménagés pour votre détente. Côté mer, nous avons conservé au jardin son charme d’antan : on peut se promener pieds nus dans le sable sous la forêt de filaos.